A to Z Survey!

So Jamie at The Perpetual Page Turner made this survey and posted it… and I pretty much died. I was so into Myspace and all that stuff when it was still cool, and surveys were just part of the experience. All types of surveys posted in blog posts, bulletin posts, whatever whatever posts…. Oh, it was wonderful. But then it just sort of… stopped. *sigh* I sort of miss that. ANYWAY. How could I resist??
 
AtoZsurvey

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Sarah Dessen… 11 books, which is all of her novels.
 

Best Sequel Ever:

I actually had a really hard time answering this. I loved The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson more than the first book. I also loved Where She Went by Gayle Forman, though both IIS and WSW are good books.
 

Currently Reading:

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I mean, OHMYGOD what took me so long. I’m hardly in and I love it. Also, Paper Cuts by Riley Akers. Found it on Swoon Reads, woop!
 

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Usually water. Water is actually my go-to drink always. I like tea as well. Hot chocolate in the winter.
 

E-reader or Physical Book?

I actually really love both. I generally have moods where all I want to read is physical books, and sometimes I’m attached to my Kindle. It depends.
 

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

I can’t think of a character right now, but he would definitely be a douche bag. *shrugs* I guess I was terrible at choosing people.
 

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys and Stealing Henry by Carolyn MacCullough
 

Hidden Gem Book:

In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters!
 

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

I always say this, but when I read The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer. It got me into reading again.
 

Just Finished:

I haven’t finished a book in longer than I would like to say. But Earthbound by Aprilynne Pike.
 

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I don’t really like nonfiction very much unless it’s about something or someone I really care about. Sometimes I will come across a random nonfiction book that I fall in love with, but meh.
 

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer, closely followed by Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling.
 

Major book hangover because of:

Oh man, I couldn’t even tell you.
 

Number of Bookcases You Own:

3. They’re all way too small. And I don’t just mean I have a lot of books (though I do), but they’re actually rather small bookcases.
 

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
 

Preferred Place To Read:

I don’t have a preferred place, but I often end up in bed. I like sitting outside to read a lot too.
 

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

So I was going through my quotes on Goodreads and realized a lot of them make me super emotional. Like, I had such a hard time choosing just one. At the end of the day, though, I chose the one that I always think of first. It reminds me of high school. Bleck.

“When I got to my own face, I found myself staring at it, so bright with dark all around it, like it was someone I didn’t recognize. Like a word on a page that you’ve printed and read a million times, that suddenly looks strange or wrong, foreign, and you feel scared for a second, like you’ve lost something, even if you’re not sure what it is.” – From Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
 

Reading Regret:

I regret all the reading time I lost in my teens. I’ve always loved books, but something happened when I was a teenager. I just lost the love for a while.
 

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series):

I’ve only finished a handful of series, honestly. So, basically, just about any series I’ve started. I still need to finish The Infernal Devices. Harry Potter is also a big one.
 

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen, and I’m not going to put anything else because usually I don’t favorite anything. Too hard to choose.
 

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Sarah Dessen and In the Shadow of Blackbirds. Like you guys didn’t know that, hah.
 

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Kind of really Split Second by Kasie West. Yes, please!
 

Worst Bookish Habit:

Just bookish or blogging as well? Because I always put off writing reviews and such. But at the same time I kind of put off reading too… sometimes. I always check out books from the library, renew them the max number of times, and then keep them until the very. last. day. (Unless I read them and review them quickly, which is usually never.)
 

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
 

Your latest book purchase:

The Diviners by Libba Bray, Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield, and Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony and Rodrigo Corral. Purchased all at the same time.
 

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

I can’t remember! Oh no. I haven’t stayed up late reading for quite some time, it would seem.


Filling out this survey made me all kinds of nostalgic. Oh man. If you fill it out too feel free to leave a link in the comments and I’ll check out your answers. 😀

,

12 responses to “A to Z Survey!”

  1. I used to love doing surveys too! It’s been fun reading all of these! I love both IIS and WSW, too! And I love both e-books and regular books! P&P is one of my all-time favorites, too! It’s fun to see what likes you share with people! I need to read In the Shadow of the Blackbirds, I’ve seen lots of good things about it!

    • I definitely recommend In the Shadow of Blackbirds. I suppose it’s probably not for everyone, but I like to try and get everyone to give it a try. Lol.

  2. Lisa thanks for visiting my blog 😀

    Which Sarah Dessen book would you recommend for a non-Sarah Dessen fan? I’ve only ever read Lock & Key after hearing so many great things but to me it was good but not great.

    That comment regarding Shadow & Bone is making me want to pick it up ASAP!

    Your reading regret and worst bookish habit are two things I’m also very much guilty of 😦

    • Oh man. Such a hard question because I love them all. Haha. I’d have to say The Truth About Forever and Just Listen. Those two are my favorites. TTAF seems to be a favorite among a lot of people.

  3. Ahhhhh, I can’t believe you haven’t finished reading Harry Potter! When it came to the question of the longest book you read, I was half expecting to see The Order of the Phoenix and had to do a double take to make sure I’d read your answer correctly, haha. Please finish the series! You’ll make me so happy! (Because everyone wants to make me happy, right?) But Dessen is aslo my most read author too, along with Rowling. Great post!

    • A lot of people are saying that to me about Harry Potter. Haha. I don’t know why I haven’t finished the series… I keep meaning to, but it never happens. Eventually.

  4. I really enjoyed reading your answers- this is a really terrific survey and each time I see it I’m surprised that I haven’t done it! It’s totally my kind of thing!
    Ooh, I hope you enjoy Amelia Anne- I’ve been hankering about that one for ages! It sounds incredible, but will I get totally creeped out? (:

Let’s chat!

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com