Banned Books Week!

I figure there’s no better way to kick off a new blog than to celebrate Banned Books Week, so here we go!
I am so stoked for this week because I’ll be reading the heck out of some banned/challenged books. I haven’t decided which ones I’m going to definitely read, but I currently have a list of ten written on my whiteboard that I’m going to choose from. The list is:

  • The Color Purple
  • The Grapes of Wrath
  • The Call of the Wild
  • A Separate Peace
  • A Wrinkle in Time
  • Running with Scissors
  • Brave New World
  • Lolita
  • Of Mice and Men
  • Beloved
I’m leaning toward at least The Color Purple and Lolita, but I’ll let you know what I’m reading as I read it.
Are you reading anything to celebrate Banned Books Week?
Let's chat!

