BBW Fail

I’m pretty much the worst Banned Books Week celebrator ever. At least in the reading society.

I had made a list of possible reading choices for the week, planning to read two or three of them. The reality? I got through 68 pages of The Color Purple, decided I wasn’t feeling it, and started reading whatever I felt like reading. This included books like:

  • When it Happens to You by Molly Ringwald
  • Fifty Shades Freed by E.L. James
  • Paper Towns by John Green
  • Karma by Cathy Ostlere
I actually finished reading Fifty Shades Freed and When it Happens to You today. I plan to post about the latter sometime in the near future… when I feel like it. Hopefully within the next few days if I can get my thoughts together.
Anyway, that’s my Banned Books Week update. I didn’t complete anything I had written on my list, but I figure most books are banned/challenged SOMEWHERE at SOME POINT… so… it’s not so bad?
Have a good night/day!
Let's chat!

