In My Mailbox (1)

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme started/hosted by The Story Siren in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive. Click here to learn more!

in my mailbox 1
I’m pretty excited to read the books I got from the library for this week. Gathering Blue and Messenger were originally checked out by my mom in anticipation of Son, Lois Lowry’s newest edition to The Giver Quartet. As you can see I snatched them up when she was done.
As for Thirteen Reasons Why and Where She Went, I have been hearing good things about them for some time now and I finally got around to picking them up. Thirteen Reasons Why is one I have been eyeing for, like, a couple years since my sister-in-law read it and loved it.
I was surprised to have gotten Burn for Burn so quickly from my library (just a few days waiting time) considering it’s relatively new. The cover is still fresh and scratch free and the pages unscathed by dirty hands or dog-earing twits. (Sorry! if you dog-ear. No offense, but I hate your habit.)
Last, but not least, I’m so excited to have Clockwork Angel. Admittedly I didn’t know that The Mortal Instruments series (that I have yet to read, I’ll get there eventually) and The Infernal Devices series were connected until  I had the book in my possession. Oh, well. At least I know now. So far I’m really liking this book.
  1. Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry
  2. Messenger by Lois Lowry
  3. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  4. Where She Went by Gayle Forman
  5. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
  6. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
Have a good week! (:
P.S. Special shout out to Burn for Burn because I’m in love with this cover design. I love me a good cover design.
burnforburn
10 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (1)

  1. I love the cover of Burn for Burn as well. I recently read Thirteen Reasons Why and it was amazing. I couldn't put it down. I've read the first two books in the Mortal Instruments series, although it seems that everyone seems to like the Infernal Devices better. I hope you enjoy all of your books. :)Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  2. Welcome to the IMM meme! Great haul this week! I'm not a huge fan of the Infernal Devices but I loved the Mortal Instruments. And yes the cover for Burn for Burn looks amazing!Here's my IMM

Let's chat!

