In My Mailbox (2)

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme started/hosted by The Story Siren in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive. Click here to learn more!

Today I got Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs from the library and I’m pretty stoked to read it. I’ve had my eye on it for quite some time, but never picked it up… for some reason. I was originally pulled to it because it heightens the story with real vintage photographs and the like, which appeals to me, especially because I love old photos. I’ve heard mixed things about this book, though, so hopefully I’ll like it.

Last week I got a copy of Where She Went by Gayle Forman, but I’m not completely sure I’ve even read If I Stay (sources lean to “no”), so I also got a copy of that on my kindle to read in the near future. I guess there is an accident or something and then…? I guess that confirms if I’ve read it or not, huh?

Also, I’m currently waiting for City of Bones to come for me at the library. I finished Clockwork Angel just a few days ago (and looooved it) and am extremely excited to read more. (I do know it’s technically a different series. I’ll explain myself later.)

Anyway, did you guys get anything good this week? I’d love to hear about it.

7 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (2)

  1. Miss Peregrine looks so interesting. It is always checked out at the library where I work. The photos are totally creepy. I definitely want to read it. Hope you enjoy it and If I Stay.Happy reading!

Let's chat!

