Top Ten Tuesday (3): Woo for Book Design!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish to facilitate list sharing. My lists, as usual, are in no real order. This week’s topic:

Top 10 Book Covers I Liked in 2012:

The covers chosen are from books I read in 2012, not necessarily books that were published in this year.

dash and lily's book of daresMiss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Childrenburn for burnhold stillBody of Water
this is where i leave youthe disenchantmentsan abundance of katherinesthe hobbitthe diviners
  1. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
  2. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ranson Riggs
  3. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
  4. Hold Still by Nina LaCour
  5. Body of Water by Sarah Dooley
  6. This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper
  7. The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour
  8. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green – I’m really stretching this one. Because this cover was just recently revealed.
  9. The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien
  10. The Diviners by Libba Bray – Okay, so I’m not done with this book and it’s not so much the cover I like as it is all the art inside. Oh, well.
9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (3): Woo for Book Design!

    1. I’ve been wanting to do this topic, because I really love good book design. I really like Dash and Lily’s cover too. So pretty. I need it on my shelf. Lol.

Let's chat!

