2013 Debut Author Challenge Goal Post


I love to read, obviously, or else I wouldn’t have this blog. Sometimes I get so caught up with reading “popular” authors or books by authors I’m already familiar with that I just never hear about books by new authors. I looove the idea behind the Debut Author Challenge! It’s such a wonderful way to check out up-and-coming authors and find new books to love. I’ve been eyeing the challenge for some time and am so excited to be participating this year.

Below is a list of books by debut authors that I hope to read. Of course, I probably won’t get to all of them (my goal is around 15 or so), but I’m surely going to try! (This list is in no particular order. I was going to alphabetize them, but I’m too lazy.)

How My Summer Went Up in Flames by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski
Severed Head, Broken Hearts
by Robyn Schneider
Dr. Bird’s Advice for Sad Poets by Evan Roskos
Being Henry David by Cal Armistead
The Rules for Disappearing by Ashley Elston
Ink by Amanda Sun
Triangles by Kimberly Ann Miller
My Life After Now by Jessica Verdi
Truth or Dare by Jacqueline Green
OCD, The Dude, and Me by Lauren Roedy Vaughn
The Symptoms of My Insanity by Mindy Raf
Strands of Bronze and Gold by Jane Nickerson
That Time I Joined the Circus by J.J. Howard
Pivot Point by Kasie West
The Art of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar
Blaze (or Love in the Time of Supervillains) by Laurie Boyle Crompton
The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller
Bruised by Sarah Skilton
Prep School Confidential by Kara Taylor
Reboot by Amy Tintera
The Reece Malcolm List by Amy Spalding

4 thoughts on “2013 Debut Author Challenge Goal Post

  1. Love your blog, I just followed you (via WordPress)! 🙂 This challenge looks like a lot of fun! I loved How My Summer Went Up in Flames, and I am so excited to read The Reece Malcolm List & The Summer I Became a Nerd!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

Let's chat!

