In My Mailbox (7) / Stacking the Shelves (1)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

Oh, wow, hi! I haven’t posted an In My Mailbox for a while. I was waiting to post about the Christmas stuff I got until I received it all, but I figured it’s already 10 days after Christmas so I might as well just go ahead. I have a bunch of books coming to me through the mail that I’m super excited for. They should be here any time within the next couple weeks. I’m so impatient.

Anyway….

in my mailbox 7

    1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky
    2. Hoot by Carl Hiaasen
    3. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
    4. Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

I’ve posted about and reviewed Before I Fall and Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares on the blog before, but whatever. I own them now, so it’s different.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a book I’ve been wanting to own since I read it for the first time, like, six or seven years ago. As something of an aside: I usually don’t like movie tie-in covers, but I actually really like the cover for this book. It’s so much less cluttered than movie tie-in covers usually are and really it looks like it’s just a normal book cover. I love it. (I still have love for the original green cover, of course. Anyhow, those three books I got from my sister-in-law and brother. They’re awesome. (The people, though the books they gave me are awesome too.)

My sister gave me her copy of Hoot. She was going to use it for the Secret Santa deal her book club had planned, but they cancelled, so she gave it to me because I had whined about her giving that book away. I haven’t read it yet, but I hope to soon.

I realize this is late, but did you guys get anything good for Christmas? (:

2 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (7) / Stacking the Shelves (1)

  1. Read Perks of Being a Wallflower and Dash and Lilly. Great books. Wallflower a little difficult to read but excellent. Found you on Stacking the Bookshelves. I really liked Poison Princess. Just found you through Stacking the Bookshelves. Amusing Reviews

Let's chat!

