In My Mailbox (8) / Stacking the Shelves (2)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

55 book haul

I went thrift shopping today and they were having a sale, so I ended up buying 55 books total. That makes 65 books in the past two months. Holy moly. This is going to be a huge post.

Mentioned in the video:
1. Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield
2. Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
3. Naomi and Eli’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
4. Waiting for You by Susane Colasanti
5. Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler
6. Stolen by Lucy Christopher
7. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
8. Out of Reach by Carrie Arcos
9. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
10. Kaleidoscope Eyes by Jen Bryant
11. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
12. Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony and Rodrigo Corral
13. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
14. Lost It by Kristen Tracy
15. When it Happens by Susane Colasanti
16. Two-Way Street by Lauren Barnholdt
17. I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter
18. Dreamland by Sarah Dessen
19. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
20. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
21. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares
22. The Second Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares
23. Forever in Blue by Ann Brashares
24. A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket
25. Fruit’s Basket Vol. 1 by Natsuki Takaya
26. Skip Beat! Vol. 1 by Yoshiki Nakamura
27. Skip Beat! Vol. 2 by Yoshiki Nakamura
28. Tuesday’s with Morrie by Mitch Albom
29. Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding
30. The Edge of Reason by Helen Fielding
31. Matilda by Roald Dahl
32. A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
Extra: The Chess Box – Chuck Berry (CDs)

imm8-1

imm8-2

I forgot to say something about these books in my video. Barnes and Noble had buy 2, get one free sale going, so I went ahead and bought several books. I also got a (lightly) used copy of The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath on Amazon. I’ve been eyeing that book for a while. I haven’t made much of a dent in it so far, but I like it.

1. The Waste Land and Other Poems by T.S. Eliot
2. The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Other Stories by Robert Louis Stevenson
3. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carrol
4. The Collected Poems of Emily Dickinson
5. The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald
6. Selected Stories of O. Henry
7. The Essential Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
8. Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman
9. The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath

I’ll link all these books to Goodreads eventually.

What did you get this week? (:

12 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (8) / Stacking the Shelves (2)

  1. And I thought my count of 6 books brought was a bit too much! Deals really suck you in though don’t they?! It looks like you got some great books, some of which I am hoping to get myself… Eventually.

    1. Absolutely! I was aware it was crazy for me to buy so many while I was doing it, but they were so cheap. I must be an addict. Haha.

      Hopefully you can get some of the books you want! (:

    1. They certainly do. I was super excited they were at the library when I went. I had put Just One Day on hold before it released and didn’t think it would come to me so soon.

    1. Why, thank you! I’m pretty excited to read more by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. I loved Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares, so I’m hoping I’ll like those too. (:

Let's chat!

