In My Mailbox (9) / Stacking the Shelves (3)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

imm9

    1. Love & Leftovers (ARC) by Sarah Tregay (thanks to ARCycling and Tabitha’s Book Blog)
    2. Fruits Baskets, Vol. 2 by Natsuki Takaya
    3. Fruits Baskets, Vol. 3 by Natsuki Takaya
    4. Fruits Baskets, Vol. 4 by Natsuki Takaya
    5. The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson
    6. The Girl Who Owned A City by O.T. Nelson (illustrated by Joëlle Jones)
    7. The Penguin Anthology of 20th Century American Poetry

I also got some books to help me learn Spanish. I don’t know how well it’s going for me, but I’m determined. Let’s learn together! (No, but really… it would help my motivation a lot. Haha.)

P.S. That poetry anthology is pretty awesome.


Special Note: I’ve been completely MIA for a while and I just wanted to apologize for that. I’ve been caught up with other life things, and to be completely honest have been in a massive reading slump. I don’t know when I’ll break out of it, but I’ll try my best not to neglect the blog until then. No promises, though! As if a reading slump isn’t enough, learning Spanish takes a lot of brain power. Oh, gosh. Whew.

9 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (9) / Stacking the Shelves (3)

            1. No, I didn’t. I checked it out from my library and all they had was the English version. I totally would have gotten the Japanese version if they had it though. I love reading subtitles. Haha. I’ll have to look into that.

Let's chat!

