In My Mailbox (11) / Stacking the Shelves (5)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.
imm11

    1. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
    2. Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin
    3. Shine by Lauren Myracle
    4. Going Bovine by Libba Bray
    5. Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans
    6. The Last Dragonslayer by Jasper Fford
    7. Witch World by Christopher Pike
    8. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
    9. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
    10. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
    11. Four Secrets by Margaret Willey
    12. P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern
    13. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk
    14. This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers

I go a little crazy when I go to the library… but there were so many good books! I’m stoked to have gotten The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight because the library website said it wasn’t in. Woo! I’ve been wanting to read a lot of the books I got today, so I’m pretty excited to get started with them. I’m still sort of in a book slump, so hopefully these ones can keep my attention. I also got the next volume in the Fruits Basket series and some other manga that I forgot to take a picture of.

13 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (11) / Stacking the Shelves (5)

  1. I really enjoyed The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, and Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour is on my TBR list, so I’m excited to see your reviews! 🙂 Happy reading!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    1. I’m pretty excited to read both of them. I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, so I was reeeeally happy to see it on the shelf. Haha.

    1. I know, right? I was walking around the library with this stack and getting weird looks left and right. Hahaha. But I can’t help it! They really can’t expect me to choose, can they?

      As for Delirium, I started reading it already, but I’m not sure about it. It’s not bad, but I’m not super connected with it… yet(?) I’ve only read, like, 100 pages, though, so we’ll see. (:

  2. Yay for all those library books! The Statistical Probability is so good. I am going to start Smith’s new book (it’s out in April, I think) tonight. I can’t wait.

    Enjoy your goodies. I hope they help push you out of your reading slump. Happy reading 🙂

Let's chat!

