Top Ten Tuesday (5): Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish to facilitate list sharing. My lists, as usual, are in no real order. This week’s topic:

Top 10 Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet:

A Game of ThronesBright Young ThingsDivergentI'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have to Kill YouHex Hall
Hush, HushCinderThe Unbecoming of Mara DyerUgliesVampire Academy
    1. A Song of Ice and Fire – Everyone seems to love the books and TV show, so I guess I should finally get to the series, huh? But do I need a new obsession…? (Sure!)
    2. Bright Young Things – You needn’t say more than “flapper” and I’m all over it.
    3. Divergent – You don’t even have to say anything. I know.
    4. Gallagher Girls – I actually own the first book of this series and haven’t read it. But I mean… SPIES! Heck yeah!
    5. Hex Hall – Highly recommended by mi hermana.
    6. Hush, Hush – I tried starting this before but couldn’t get into. I think another try is in order.
    7. Lunar Chronicles – According to people: it’s really awesome. I’d like to find out for myself.
    8. Mara Dyer Trilogy – I’m actually not sure why I haven’t started this… because I’ve been eyeing the series for a while.
    9. Uglies – I’m sort of on the fence about this series, but I think I’d probably like it. Hence its place on this list.
    10. Vampire Academy – I don’t know, man. It could be a hit or miss. Hopefully hit.

Books (or in this case, Series) That Are on the List, but Not on “The List”:
Across the Universe
The Chemical Garden
The Iron Fey
Under the Never Sky
Unearthly Trilogy

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (5): Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet

  1. Oh yeah, The Lunar Chronicles are totally awesome!! I’m still surprised by how much I love that series (science fiction isn’t really my thing). Definitely read them; I doubt you will be disappointed.

    I need to read the Gallagher Girls series, too. Spy school for girls – sign me up!

    1. Yeah, I’m not even sure what they’re really about, but they’re highly acclaimed, so I figure I should read them.

      Yeah, I bought I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You on a whim when I was at the store. Mostly because I knew people liked the books. It was a very welcome surprise when I realized it’s about spy school. Haha.

Let's chat!

