In My Mailbox (12) / Stacking the Shelves (6)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.
imm12

    1. Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill
    2. Pivot Point by Kasie West
    3. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
    4. What the Spell? by Brittany Geragotelis

So excited to start reading these books. oh, my god sjdflfbveedawfv. I haven’t heard much about What the Spell?, but Meant to Be and Pivot Point are said to be pretty good. And I’m so anxious to continue with The Mortal Instruments. Wooooo!
imm12-2
Hi, I’m adding this in late because I went to the library today and got a few more books. Woop woop!

    The Wayward Bus by John Steinbeck
    The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
    Diva by Jillian Larkin – I did it again. For some reason I thought this one is the first book… it’s not. They need to label this stuff more clearly.
    Divergent by Veronica Roth
    The Fifty Year Sword by Mark Z. Danielewski
20 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (12) / Stacking the Shelves (6)

    1. I’m excited to start both of those. I really, really wanted to start City of Glass today, but I JUST finished Clockwork Prince and figured I needed a time bumper. Haha.

    1. I really liked City of Bones, but when I moved on to City of Ashes I almost sent the book back to the library because it started so slow for me. I mean, obviously I read it and liked it, but yeah. No one has really said anything about City of Glass, though, so your comment is encouraging. (:

      I actually haven’t read LOTR ever. I read The Hobbit some time ago, so I guess that and the hype are what lead me to get the book. I suppose I was planning on reading it eventually either way.

      Everyone seems to love Divergent. I’m might have to put a fire under reading it.

      Wow, sorry for the long reply. Haha.

    1. Yeah, I’ve heard good things about all three books. I already started reading Meant to Be. It’s funny so far, but I don’t feel compelled to turn the pages. Maybe that will change when I get farther into the story.

      Have a good day! (:

  1. Divergent was excellent. Easily one of the best books I’ve read in the past year/year and a half, especially one by a debut author. That being said, I still haven;t read Insurgent -___- I have two copies, so one day I swear I’ll actually read them.

    Care to check out my IMM/StS?
    Hope to chat with you soon!
    -Danie

    1. SO many people have been telling me that Divergent is good and a really strong book. I want to start reading it, but I need to wait a little bit because I’m already reading, like, five books. Haha. Why do you have two copies of Insurgent?

  2. The first three Mortal Instruments are my favorite Cassandra Clare books. City of Glass is Ah-Mazing! And Meant to Be is super cute. Enjoy all your goodies. Happy reading 🙂

  3. I loved Meant to Be. It was hilarious and a lot of London-ness and fluffy goodness. It had this Anna and the French Kiss feel to it as well. I hope you enjoy all the books you got. ^_^

    1. Oh, man! You compared it to Anna and the French Kiss. I officially have to finish it NO MATTER WHAT. (I love to voice how much I love AatFK, like, all the time.)
      Anyway, I’ve already started Meant to Be and it’s good. I’m not very far in yet, but I can already see why people like it.

    1. Mm, yeah. Everyone seems to LOVE Divergent, so I think I may start it next. I’m slightly afraid of it not living up to the hype, but meh. I’m excited. Haha.

Let's chat!

