Top Ten Tuesday (6): Books at the Top of My Spring 2013 TBR list

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish to facilitate list sharing. My lists, as usual, are in no real order. This week’s topic:

Top 10 Books on My Spring 2013 TBR List:

going vintagehow zoe made her dreams (mostly) come truethe moon and morethe statistical probability of love at first sightthis is what happy looks like
etiquette and espionagethe summer i became a nerdclockwork princessthe programeleanor and park
    1. Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt
    2. How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True by Sarah Strohmeyer
    3. The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen
    4. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
    5. This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
    6. Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger
    7. The Summer I Became A Nerd by Leah Rae Miller
    8. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
    9. The Program by Suzanne Young
    10. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

I don’t generally make concrete lists of what I’m planning to read, so this is more of a “Things I Really Want to Read” list than anything.

Books That Are on the List But Not on “The List”:
Unremembered by Jessica Brody
How My Summer Went Up in Flames by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (6): Books at the Top of My Spring 2013 TBR list

    1. Thank you! You can follow via RSS/email. There’s also Twitter and Tumblr. All my posts from this blog are posted on those websites as well. Also, there’s Goodreads. I’m not as good with putting my reviews on there in a timely manner, but they all get there eventually. (I’m slow, haha.)
      Anyway, there are buttons in my sidebar for all of those. (:

    1. Ah, yeah. Actually, they almost didn’t make it onto my list either. Eleanor & Park has interested me for some time, but it was the positive feedback that really put a fire under reading it. Who knows what I’ll get to in the end? These lists are never concrete.

    1. I’m so stoked for Etiquette & Espionage. I can’t put into words how excited I am. I think I’m going to start The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight soon.

  1. Awesome list! I read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, but didn´t fell in love with it. It was entertaining, but the boy wasn´t swoon worthy. (Yeah, I need that! lol) I do want to give the author another chance and This Is What Happy Looks Like is on the wishlist. And it sounds really good.

    Nina@J’adore Happy Endings

    1. Yeah, everyone seems to love TSPoLaFS… which is sort of the reason I keep putting off reading it. I don’t want to be disappointed. I’m throwing that fear to the wayside, though, because I really want to know what’s up. Haha.

  2. I’ve had friends say very good things about Etiquette and Espionage, but I’m leery to give it a try as I found Soulless very….soul suckingly boring. I mean, the characters were awesome, the plot was good, but the writing style–I just can’t take that Victorian style at all.

    1. I LOVE the Victorian style. I suppose it’s probably because I don’t live in that time or read/see a lot of things about it. Anyhow, I’m excited for Etiquette & Espionage. I haven’t read anything else by Gail Carriger, though. I thought about reading the Parasol Protectorate series first because it takes place in the same world as E&E, but from what I can tell nothing in the story will be spoiled either way.

      1. I think E&E takes place 20 years after PP ends. I have friends who *adore* the books, and I was really upset that I didn’t, but I just don’t like Victorian style (I’m not a fan of Pride and Prejudice, either…it literally took me 4 months to read it.)

        1. Oh, maybe I SHOULD read PP first then.
          Oh, Pride and Prejudice. I’ve been reading it for, like, a year and still haven’t gotten 3/4 of the way through. It’s not because I dislike it or anything. I just… well, I don’t know why it’s taking me so long. I don’t pick it up very often.

Let's chat!

