In My Mailbox (13) / Stacking the Shelves (7)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

1. The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May, & June by Robin Benway
2. Fever 1793 by Laurie Halse Anderson
3. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
4. Bright Young Things by Anna Godbersen
5. Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
6. 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

Also Mentioned:
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
Electric Girl, Volume 2 by Michael Brennan
The Poison Apples by Lily Archer

ETA: I also forgot to mention I was auto-approved on NetGalley for Twerp by Mark Goldblatt.

26 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (13) / Stacking the Shelves (7)

  1. First, thanks for the shout out! I hope you like April, May & June. It’s super cute. I love Robin Benway, but so far my favorite of her’s is Also Known As, but I haven’t read Audrey, Wait! yet.

    Second, Heck yeah I’m excited for City of Bones the movie!!! Can’t wait to see that.

    Third, I’ve read Perfect Chemistry, which I liked, but it didn’t blow me away or anything. If you like books like that, I prefer Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry.

    Anyway, happy reading ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. You’re welcome (:

      Ah, yeah. I want to read Pushing the Limits too. I hear lots of good things about that one. And it’s a series too, isn’t it?

    1. Definitely the same here. I LOVE the GwtW movie, but I’ve never gotten all the way through the book. Sigh. Hopefully that will change soon.
      I agree. I really like Laurie Halse Anderson.

  2. I bought Gone with the Wind years ago, and for some reason I’ve never made it past a certain page. Of course I was addicted to it in the bookstore, which is why I bought it, but one day I’d like to actually finish it! Good luck reading it, as well as 1Q84. I know both books have a large page count.

    I can’t begin to count the number of times I hear about the Mortal Instruments and the Infernal Devices, and I hadn’t realized until a couple week ago how soon the film is coming out. … I was quick to put in a library hold on City of Bones, and I finished it yesterday! Hopefully your sister enjoys it!

    1. Thank you! I’m pretty sure both books have around 1000 pages.

      Oh, I know. I’m so excited for the movie. My sister hasn’t started it yet, but I might push her to. Did you like the book?

      1. I did like it, and what’s revealed at the end about Clarly and Jace… Ahhh! (But I spoiled myself a little, so I know some of what happens in later books.) I’m not sure if I’ll pick up City of Ashes right away or if I’ll go for Clockwork Angel next, but I’ll get to them at some point!

  3. Gone With The Wind is such a great book – I read it for High School and loved it. It’s one of those books, it’s huge, you just have to savor and take your time with.
    Enjoy your book haul.

    1. Absolutely! I really liked it when I started it before, but it’s large so it kind of fell by the wayside. Such a shame, but it’s okay because I plan to finish it this time. (:

Let's chat!

