Bloglovin’ and Other Things

Hey, everyone! How are you guys?

I feel like it’s been a while since I’ve posted with an update or just to say hello. Well, here I am… remedying that.

 
As you can see above, I connected my blog to Bloglovin’. With Google Reader on its way out I’ve been trying to find an alternative RSS reader to use. A lot of people were talking about Feedly, but there is also Bloglovin’, which people seem to be gravitating toward. I don’t know if I’m going to read my subscriptions with it, but you can totally read mine on there. Just thought I should let you know. (And I also have to post the code on my blog so it will connect, but whatever.)

In other news: I’ve been thinking for some time about making a Facebook page for the blog and I finally did it today. There’s currently nothing on there (yet!), but I’ll start updating with links to my blog posts and other cool/random bookish things I come across on the interwebs. You can check that out by clicking here.

And yes, I did change my theme again. I’m just so indecisive. I’m sorry, I’m sorry.  I know.

Thank you all for being so awesome! I love you (:
(And let’s chat!)

10 thoughts on “Bloglovin’ and Other Things

  1. I just found your blog recently, and so was really confused when I pulled this up thinking “Hey, I’ve never been here before.” Tricky background change! I like it though! It just wasn’t until I read your post and saw your old Subscribe via Email button that I remembered. 😛

    1. I’m sorry! Changing themes is really confusing for people, so I try not to do it. Unfortunately I always feel a compulsion to change it. Haha. Bad mix. (I’m like that with EVERYTHING. You don’t want to know how often I move my furniture around.) I just hope I’ll eventually land on something that I’m cool with for a long period of time.

      Thank you for being a good sport about it (:

      1. Haha no worries! I usually don’t mind, I think it was just because I’m new to your blog so I was like… wait a second… where I am? But I can definitely relate because even though my blog has been up for just a month it’s already gone through three layouts. Sometimes it’s hard not to constantly want to change things!

  2. The news of google reader going away, was so depressing! As soon as I heard, I made the move to feedly and like it so far. It takes a little time to get used to it but moving all my blogs over was easy.

    1. I did too. Feedly is a tad different, but I like it too. I think it’s going to be what I use from now on. I’m a little sad though because it’s technically a browser extension, so I can’t read it on my cell phone like I can Google Reader. Oh, well.

      1. What kind of phone do you have? I have an android (Galaxy S3) and have a mobile app for feedly. I also use Flipboard on my kindle and phone which aggregates blogs plus twitter and facebook. That could be an option. I think I might die without a blog reader on my phone. 🙂

        1. I hardly ever use my phone, so it’s ridiculous for me to be worrying about it. Haha. I tried the Feedly app on my mom’s phone and it was alright. I don’t love it, but it’ll do.

    1. Thank you! That makes me happy. I’ve been wanting to use this background for a bit, but I wasn’t sure it would go with things.

      And thank you for the like. I foresee the Facebook page probably being dead for a while, but whatever. All in due time. Haha.

Let's chat!

