Top Ten Tuesday (10): Books I Read Before I was a Blogger

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish to facilitate list sharing. My lists, as usual, are in no real order. This week’s topic:

Top 10 Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger:

anna and the french kisshold stillthe disenchantmentsWherever Nina Liesthe truth about forever
looking for alaskawintergirlsthe bell jarlost itthe perks of being a wallflower
    1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
    2. Hold Still by Nina LaCour
    3. The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour
    4. Wherever Nina Lies by Lynn Weingarten
    5. Anything by Sarah Dessen
    6. Looking for Alaska by John Green
    7. Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson
    8. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
    9. Lost It by Kristen Tracy
    10. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky

ETA: The Twilight Saga is also pretty big in my life. It made me feel like writing again and reading again and brought me many friends. I ain’t got no shame, y’hear?

This was a pretty difficult list for me to choose books for because I’m not one to have “favorite”s. I know I’m sort of repeating myself in my lists(sorry, sorry), but it’s as accurate as I could get it. I really recommend them all. Seriously.

What about you? (:

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (10): Books I Read Before I was a Blogger

  1. I haven;t actually read any of your ten books… However, Twilight was pretty amazing, wasn’t it? It didn’t make my list this week though, it was so hard to narrow it down to just ten!

    My TTT

  2. Holy cow, the only book I’ve read of your list in Anna and the French Kiss, but I read that one after I started blogging. Now I feel like I need to get caught up on some of these. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    1. I just realized this entire list is contemporary. Haha. It was totally unintentional. ANYWAY. Anna is a great book, isn’t it? Ah, man. I’m super connected to many of these books though. They’re all fabulous.

    1. I’m SORTA cheating with Wintergirls. I started it before I started my blog, but I don’t think I finished it until after. Not sure, but I don’t know why I didn’t review it either. Huh.

    1. I quite liked The Disenchantments. I remember I read it right before my sister-in-law graduated from Mill’s College, so I was sitting at her graduation wondering if Nina LaCour was there because she’s Mills alumni. Haha.

  3. The only book I’ve read from your list is the Sarah Dessen pick. Her books remind me of comfort food – they’re perfect when you just need a hug or a friend. Thanks for sharing your list!

  4. Twilight made me want to read and write, too – I never turned around after that, lol. Looking For Alaska is on my list, too – I love John Green.

    1. Yeah, I feel like a lot of people are saying Twilight inspired them. My sister and I are going to reread the series this summer. I’m so excited! It’s been too long.

Let's chat!

