In My Mailbox (15) / Stacking the Shelves (9)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren, temporarily at The Mod Podge Bookshelf) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

imm15-1

imm15-4

Borrowed:

Tilt by Ellen Hopkins
Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender
Eon: Dragoneye Reborn by Alison Goodman
Skylark by Meagan Spooner

Won:

That Time I Joined the Circus by J.J. Howard – That elephant sticker is so cute. She also put a hippo on the envelope she sent the book and swag in. Thank you, Miss J.J. Howard.

Truth or Dare (Jacqueline Green) postcard – On the back it says “I dare you to tweet a picture of your favorite book. #JackieDares” I haven’t done that yet, but whatever. I had no idea the postcard was even coming to me, so that was a nice surprise.


Also, I think I’ve decided to change the name of my blog to “Lisa Likes Books”. Woo hoo. I’ll be making all those changes sometime in the near future and making a blog post about what everything will be changed to (if that’s how it goes down). There’s one thing I want your opinion on though: Should I change the blog’s URL to lisalikesbooks.wordpress.com or leave it as it is. There’s pros and cons each way and I’m way indecisive, so let me know what you think about it, por favor. (:

21 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (15) / Stacking the Shelves (9)

  1. Skylark sounds really good, so I’m excited to see your review! Re your URL: I’ve seen bloggers go either way, but personally, I find it a bit confusing as to what the blog is really called when I see a different URL than the blog name. Happy reading! 🙂

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    1. I can’t remember who it was, but someone COMPLETELY gushed about Sylark to me. That’s why I got it. Haha.

      Yes, I was thinking about that too. It could be confusing either way. Oh, how indecisive I am! Hah. Thanks for your input (:

  2. Awesome haul! I loved signed books and your so lucky to get one of That Time I Joined the Circus. I’ve heart great things about Eon and Tilt. Hope you have a wonderful weekend and hope you enjoy all of your new books 🙂

    Ange @ Moonlight Reader
    My STS / Book Haul

    1. I love the cover too. It’s so pretty. Speaking of Truth or Dare, I actually won a copy of THAT book too. Haha. I’m just waiting for it to arrive.

  3. It looks like you’ve got five brilliant books. I really enjoyed Skylark. I’ve heard good things about That Time I Joined The Circus, but unfortunately haven’t read it yet. Hope you enjoy all of your books.

Let's chat!

