In My Mailbox (19) / Stacking the Shelves (13)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren, temporarily at The Mod Podge Bookshelf) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

In My Mailbox 19 / Stacking the Shelves 13

Borrowed:

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
The Symptoms of My Insanity by Mindy Raf
Invisibility by Andrea Cremer and David Levithan

Won:

Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland (via Diamonds&Coal Book Reviews. Thank you!) — I also got a CD and a movie. Yay! Funny story: I actually won this book from Rather Be Reading as well. I was face palming the entire day. That copy is on it’s way to a different winner now… and we’re both happy. Woo!

Fragments by Dan Wells (via Epic Reads. Thanks!) — A signed copy! I actually haven’t read the first book to this series. Is it good? I either read it or give the book away. *shrugs* (Who am I kidding? It sounds super interesting. Of course I’m going to read it.)

By the way, I built a new bookshelf last night. It’s little, but I need the space. I’m not yet sure what I’m going to use it for. I was thinking maybe for ARCs, books I need to read, and books I’m currently reading. Possibly.

10 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (19) / Stacking the Shelves (13)

    1. Yeah, I was going to read it for Bout of Books, but that ended up not happening. I don’t have it from the library for much longer. I need to get crackin’ on it or I’m going to be in the same situation as you. Haha.

    1. I’ve never read anything by Dan Wells before, so we’ll see! I’ve been hearing SO many good things about Nantucket Blue, so I’m pretty excited to get started with that one.

    1. Yeah, I’m pretty interested in that series. I think I’m going to put off reading it for a while, though, because I’m sort of burnt out on dystopians right now. Haha.

  1. Woot, Woot, Woot for Eleanor and Park!!! That book is amazing. I have Invisibility from the library right now too. I can’t wait to read that one.

    Enjoy your goodies and happy reading 🙂

    1. There’s so much hype around E&P, so I have high hopes for it. I’m sort of putting it off for that reason, to be honest. I’m afraid of not liking it as much as everyone else. *shrugs*

      I got Invisibility purely because so many people were/are excited for it. Haha. I’ve read and liked other David Levithan collaborations, though, so I think I’ll probably enjoy this one too. (I hope!) I hope you like it too (:

Let's chat!

