In My Mailbox (20) / Stacking the Shelves (14)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren, temporarily at The Mod Podge Bookshelf) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

IMM 20 / STS 14

Won:

  1. (ARC) 3:59 by Gretchen McNeil (via Medusa’s Library. Thank you!) — Don’t you LOVE the spine for this book. And the cover too. It’s so simple and I love it. Oh, man.
  2. So Much Closer by Susane Colasanti (via Emily’s Crammed Bookshelf. Thanks!)
  3. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (via Emily’s Crammed Bookshelf, again. Thank you again! haha)

P.S. Snaps to Sara from Medusa’s Library for having some of the cutest stationary ever. It says: “Your day will go the way the corners of your mouth turn.”
stationary


P.P.S. Does anyone know what’s going on with In My Mailbox? I know it was supposed to be moved over to The Mod Podge Bookshelf because Kristi was having her baby, but it hasn’t been posted EVER on that blog…. So, I don’t know. Is everyone as clueless as me or am I missing something?

24 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (20) / Stacking the Shelves (14)

    1. I actually haven’t read Ten, though it’s on my radar because so many people have talked about it. I’m thinking about picking it up.

      Thank you (:

    1. Yeah, a lot of people LOVE the series. And I think the last book (or just another one) is coming out within the next year or something. (I’m probably wrong, but I’m pretty sure one of the TeaTime ladies is reading it.)

    1. A lot of people have been saying they love it, so I might make that a priority book to read.

      Yeah, nobody seems to know about IMM. Sigh.

  1. Great haul! I hope you enjoy the books.

    As far as IMM goes, I have given up on it for exactly that reason. I have no clue what is going on, and I’m kinda hoping that Kristi will pick it up again but I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

    1. Thank you! (:

      Yeah, I liked IMM, so I’m sort of keeping my fingers crossed. I just wish we had an announcement like “Change of Plans” or something, you know? Whatever.

  2. I am so glad I found your blog! I was going around on Tynga’s Review, looking at all of the people that put in their link for Stacking The Shelves, and found you! I recently finished, “Under the Never Sky,” and let me tell you, you will NOT be disappointed! I found the second book in the series {Through the Ever Night}, much better than the first, be sure to read it!

    I would love for you to check out my blog! http://andsothebookbegins.blogspot.com/

    -Cambrie xoxo

Let's chat!

