Hello!

You’ve probably noticed I’ve been sort of MIA lately.  There are two reasons: 1) I was in a book/blog slump and then 2) I unexpectedly spent several nights at my brother’s house where, because of a certain 6-year-old (whom I love very much, haha), I was usually way too tired to focus on the blog. My bad. It wasn’t planned, I promise. Anyhow, I’m back now.

Couple things:

  • I finally changed my Twitter handle to @lisalikesbooks. So don’t forget! The links in the sidebar reflect this change.
  • I’m working on a review right now and plan to post it a little bit later. It may or may not be for a book I really loved (*cough* In the Shadow of Blackbirds *cough*).
  • UPDATE: I posted a review of In the Shadow of Blackbirds!
  • Under my 2013 Reads tab there’s a drop-down that goes to my summer reading list. I don’t know if you guys noticed, so I wanted to say something about it. Also because I’m going to make it into a page and change things a little bit. I’ll update this post when I do that later.
  • UPDATE: I posted the new/updated summer reading list under the “2013 Reads” tab.

So yeah, I love you! I hope you don’t forget that.


P.S. So I sort of broke my library ban. I guess I have no will power. I had banned myself from going to the library because, well… I’ll just show you.
book haull
Honestly, I have a problem. I can never resist picking up all the books. These ones were all from the new releases. How could I not get the books I was drolling over? EXACTLY.

2 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Welcome back! A six-year-old can definitely wear you out, and reading slumps are never fun, but I’m glad you’re back! And uhm wow, yeah. I would never be able to check out that many books at the library out of fear that I wouldn’t be able to read them all and the difficult decision of what to read next! But I’m sure you have some good ones in there!

    1. Thank you!

      Yeah, I never read all the books I check out. Sometimes it’s because of time problems and sometimes it’s because I realize I don’t really feel like reading it anymore. *shrugs* I try though.

      I do have some good ones, but I didn’t want to spoil it before my IMM post on saturday. Haha.

Let's chat!

