Top Ten Tuesday (13): Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish to facilitate list sharing. My lists, as usual, are in no real order. This week’s topic:

Top 10 Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013:

the divinersjust one dayAmelia Anne is Dead and GoneAmy and Roger's Epic Detourperfect chemistry
pivot pointGoldenin the shadow of blackbirdsbad girls don't dieout of the easy

1. The Diviners by Libba Bray
2. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
3. Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield
4. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
5. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
6. Pivot Point by Kasie West
7. Golden by Jessi Kirby
8. In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters
9. Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender
10. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys

I had such a hard time choosing just ten books to feature on this list. 2013 has been a really good year for me, I think. I’ve had a lot of books I like, some I didn’t like, and books I LOVED. All the books not on The List are still on par with the ones on it. I just love them all. Ugh.

On the list but not on “The List”:
Stealing Henry by Carolyn MacCullough
Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill
Unremembered by Jessica Brody
Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt
52 Reasons to Hate My Father by Jessica Brody

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (13): Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

  1. Oh, there are soooo many of my must-have books on this list! Pivot Point, Golden, Just One Day…and that’s about it. But that’s still enough to have me salivating. The only book I actually read on your list is Perfect Chemistry, but I read that last year so I couldn’t put it on my list if I wanted to lol.

    Great list, even if it did make me jealous! My TTT if you feel like checking it out

    -Kelly

  2. I’ve wanted to read The Diviners for so long! I’ve wanted to read anything by Libba Bray, actually — I feel like I need to set aside time for her and Maggie Stiefvater, because I hear so much praise about their books. Same with Out of the Easy. I bought it when it first came out, but I was in a YA reading slump. Sometime soon, though — I expect it’s good, especially since I know Between Shades of Gray is a wonderful book.

    1. I really liked The Diviners. It was just so… ugh, it was good. Out of the Easy really surprised me. I didn’t think I was going to love it so much, but I totally did. I got super invested. As for Between Shades of Gray: I still need to check it out. Oops.

  3. Perfect Chemistry was so incredible – it’s my all-time favorite contemporary novel. I want to re-read it at some point. Pivot Point and Out of the Easy were amazing, too! Happy reading.

  4. I’m so excited to see Pivot Point on so many lists. It was such a fantastic book it deserves all the love. And I want to read The Diviners but the page count scares me. Come fall I think I have to just go for it.

    Great list!

    My TTT List

  5. I loved The Diviners, Just One Day, Amy&Roger,and Golden! I’ve heard so many great things about Pivot Point, I need to pick it up! I’ve also been eyeing Shadow Blackbirds and Out of the Easy! Great list!

Let's chat!

