In My Mailbox (22) / Stacking the Shelves (16)

In My Mailbox (hosted by The Story Siren, temporarily at The Mod Podge Bookshelf) and Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) are weekly memes in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

DSC_0133

DSC_0134

Borrowed:

In Honor By Jessi Kirby
Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
Perfect Escape by Jennifer Brown
Cameron and the Girls by Edward Averett
The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen
Waking Up Married by Mira Lyn Kelly (ebook)

Won:

Chocolates for Breakfast by Pamela Moore (via Goodreads and Harper)

By Aprilynne Pike: (thanks to Bibliopunkk for all of these)
Wings
Spells
Illusions
Destined
Earthbound
Life After Theft

For Review:

The Athena Effect by Derrolyn Anderson (ebook)
Temporary Arrangement by Karen Erickson (ebook)
Tempted By Her Boss by Karen Erickson (ebook)

I was so stoked to finally have The Moon and More. I just so happened to check my library’s website when the books were processing and got one on hold before anyone else. Yay!

I TECHNICALLY got Waking Up Married from Amazon, but it was free, so it’s sort of like borrowing. I just get to keep it. I’ve already read it but I don’t know if I want to write a review for it. Still contemplating.


So the weather where I live is so hot right now. We wake up early in the morning and it’s already hot. At 9 last night it was still 87 degrees. Ugggggghhh! (Guess who has no AC.) I feel like in the summer season I get obsessed with checking the weather. Haha.

5 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (22) / Stacking the Shelves (16)

Let's chat!

