Stacking the Shelves (22)

Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) is a weekly meme in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

sts22

Borrowed:

The Beginning of Everything by Robin Schneider
September Girls by Bennett Madison
Rules of Summer by Joanna Philbin
Gris Grimly’s Frankenstein — I really enjoyed Frankenstein, and the art in this is so nice. I’m excited to look at it all!

Won:

Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley


It’s nearly midnight and I’m watching Jack Benny on TV. His guest for this episode is Lucille Ball. I’ve seen it before, but it’s Lucille Ball and Jack Benny. I mean, come on! Every week night I try to catch Burns and Allen (favorite!) and Jack Benny. Such quality programming. (I can tell I’m getting tired because I just rambled about TV. Haha.)

A bit earlier I wrote a post that’s sort of personal and possibly whiny. I’m not sure if I’m going to post it. I haven’t read over it again yet, but I already know it’s less about books than it ought to be. At the same time, I don’t get personal on this blog very often, so maybe it’s not a big deal? Eh, I don’t know.

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (22)

    1. I’m looking forward to that one. I’m not going to get to it for a little bit, but I hear so many good things about it. I think it’s going to be good.

      *high five* I love Burns and Allen! 😀

  1. I really enjoyed The Beginning of Everything. You can check out my review on my blog if you want. Pretty Girl 13 is working it’s way up my pile. Looks like a good one! Thanks for visiting. Hope you enjoy all your books.

Let's chat!

