Top Ten Tuesday (17): Fall 2013 TBR!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish to facilitate list sharing. My lists, as usual, are in no real order. This week’s topic:

Top 10 Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List:

So, as you will see, I didn’t try at all to cut down my list. I thought about it, but then I deemed it too difficult a task. So I guess I’m a cheater. (haha)

To Be Released:

just one year How to Love Katie Cotugno Curtsies & Conspiracies
not a drop to drink The Promise of Amazing Robin Constantine roomies

Just One Year by Gayle Forman
How to Love by Katie Cotugno
Curtsies & Conspiracies by Gail Carriger
Not A Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis
The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine
Roomies by Tara Altebrando, Sara Zarr — Does this even count as fall? It comes out at the end of December.

Already Published (“It’s about time!”):

the book thief the fault in our stars jellicoe road insurgent
between the devil and the deep blue sea scarlet siege and storm obsidian

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
Insurgent by Veronica Roth
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I’m pretty excited for all these books. A lot of them are well-loved novels that I just haven’t read for one reason or another. (Mostly I’m intimidated by them.) I’m horrible at sticking to my TBR/lists, but oh well. It’s worth a try!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (17): Fall 2013 TBR!

  1. I also want to read Roomies, How to Love, and The Promise of Amazing!!! I wasn’t a big fan of Jellicoe Road, soI hope you like it better than I did… and TFIOS is SO emotional. Definitely read that one when you are in the mood to feel (and bring tissues). Oh yeah and Obsidian is on my “Why the heck haven’t you read this yet” list!

    My TTT

    PS- Your blog is cute 🙂

    1. Just about everyone I talk to says they cried during TFiOS. I’m not really a fan of cancer books, which is why I haven’t read it yet. I want to before the movie comes out, though.

      Thank you! 😀 😀 😀

  2. The Book Thief, Scarlet, and Insurgent are all great! I also really want to read Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea soon. It’s one of the few recent releases that my library actually has so I really need to take advantage of it! And I’m also really anticipating Not a Drop to Drink.

    1. Yeah, you’re DEFINITELY not the only one who hasn’t read it. I want to read it before the movie comes out. I didn’t even watch the movie trailer because I didn’t want it to ruin anything. haha.

  3. I’m probably going to get virtually bashed over the head by someone for this, but in terms of teen cancer books I like “The Probability of Miracles” by Wendy Wunder better than TFIOS. Yes, John Green is good. But his teens are TOO precocious for me! 🙂 Curtsies and Conspiracies was fun Lisa, a good follow up. I’m a not a fan of How To Love, hopefully you like it better and Obsidian is AWESOME. DAEMON BLACK!!! :p Great list.

    My TTT:

    http://diamondinroughcoal.blogspot.com/2013/09/top-ten-tuesday-9.html

Let's chat!

