Stacking the Shelves (24)

Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) is a weekly meme in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

sts24-2

Borrowed:

Defy the Dark edited by Saundra Mitchell
Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke
All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill

sts24-1

Won:

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (from Fic Fare) – I was beyond excited to see I won this book. I’ve been on a hold list for it at my library for a couple months, so its nice to be able to read it whenever I want now. SO EXCITED.

From Pulseit:
Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton
A Beautiful Evil by Kelly Keaton
The Wicked Within by Kelly Keaton

Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell (from White Sky Project) – This is technically my third copy of this book, but I’ve been wanting an ebook for those times I don’t want to hold a 60 pound book.

$40 Amazon gift card (from Nose Graze) – Okay guys… !!! I got the email that I won this gift card and I thought it was wrong. But it turns out it wasn’t. skjdjdjdksjfnc I have no idea what I’m going to use it for, but whatever.


I finished reading Born of Illusion the other day and I loved it. Since then, though, I’ve been having a hard time reading anything else. I just want to be in the BoI world still. I’m so bummed I have to wait so long for the next book.

I started reading The Book Thief yesterday and I don’t know if it’s because of the above mentioned book hangover or what, but reading it is like pulling teeth. It took me FOREVER to read 100 pages. It’s not even boring, just really slow. I’m hoping it’s me and not the book. I really want to like it.

38 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (24)

    1. I’m really excited for All Our Yesterdays. I love time travel stuff, so it should be fun.

      Everyone kept telling me to read it too. I started it this month because the movie comes out soon and another blogger is doing a read along. Let’s just hope it’s as amazing as everyone says it is.

    1. That’s what a lot of people are telling me. Some suggested I try audio instead, but I’m not really an audiobook person. I’m going to keep reading it, but I think I’m going to allow myself more time than I had planned. Thanks for stopping by! (:

  1. I’m excited for you to read Scarlet too! The book is fantabulous! And oh, so envious that you have All Our Yesterdays. It could be weeks before I get to purchase a copy since I’ve been buying a lot of books lately. Great haul, Lisa. Happy reading!

    Chel @ The Procrastinator’s Corner

  2. I loved Scarlet so much. It seemed impossible, but it’s even better than Cinder (Wait ’till you meet Thorne! :D) All our yesterdays & Between the devil and the deep blue sea sound great! I’m hoping to read Anna dressed in blood this month too.

    I really hope that you’ll love The book thief. It’s actually one of my favorites :)!

    Happy reading.
    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

    1. I haven’t started All Our Yesterdays either. I actually haven’t started any of these ones yet. Haha. Oops. I want to start reading Defy the Dark tonight, though.

  3. You got some AMMMAAAZZZINGGGG looking books! I have Anna Dressed in Blood on my Kindle that I want to read! I also really want to read Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, All our Yesterdays and Scarlet!

    Enjoy your new books!
    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My STS post!

    Thanks for stopping by my STS! ❀

    1. Oh I know. I can’t wait to read them all. I feel like I need to learn to speed read because there’s so many great books and so little time. Lol.

  4. I’m so glad you won Scarlet! It’s so good. Marissa Meyer has really impressed me. I hope you like all your other goodies and happy reading πŸ™‚

    1. I’m super excited for Scarlet. I’ve had it on hold at the library for SOOO long, so it’s nice to have my own copy. I probably would have bought it anyway, so this works.

    1. I’m really happy to have a digital copy of GwtW. I’ve been putting off reading it because holding the book is harsh on my wrists, so… yay!

Let's chat!

