Stacking the Shelves (27)

Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) is a weekly meme in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

sts27-1

Bought:

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs [REVIEW HERE] — This is a book I bought used on Amazon. I’m so stoked it’s in such good condition. Yay!

Borrowed:

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

sts27-2

sts27-3

Won:

When You Were Mine by Rebecca Serle (from the author)
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (from Ex. Libris)
The Distance Between Us by Kasie West (from Ex. Libris)
Burn for Burn by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian (from the publisher) [REVIEW HERE]
Fire with Fire by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian (from the publisher) [REVIEW HERE] — Both of these books came with a goody bag that had a matchbook, a sucker, a candle, and some pencils too. I really love them all. The sucker was sort of melted when it got to me, but oh well. I haven’t eaten it yet. Haha.

sts27-4

sts27-5


NaNoWriMo started yesterday and I luckily met my word count in, like, an hour. I’m not really sure where I’m going with my story, but it’s nice to have some sort of progress.

My dishwasher broke the other day and now I have a whole washer full of dirty dishes. I don’t mind washing dishes by hand–I do it frequently–but I’m really not looking forward to cleaning a whole load’s worth in one shot. I’m more of a wash-as-you-go type of person.

I think I’m getting a cavity. Boo! I’m hoping not, because I don’t have insurance. Anyway, if I AM getting one, this will be my first cavity ever. Nearly 23 years without having a cavity is great, but I guess I should be lucky I got that far. I feel like I brush my teeth 348082 times a day. *shrugs*

19 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (27)

Let's chat!

