TBR From My Shelves – 2014

So I own a lot of books. Unfortunately I haven’t read most of them. I don’t know what happens, but I just buy more and never get to them. I make use of the library often and generally read a lot of brand new books. I want to step away from that a bit in the coming year so I made a TBR of books I already have on my shelves. This isn’t all of my books but ones that I’ve been excited for and just haven’t gotten to. Also, these lists don’t include ebooks because I’m lazy. (Haha)

Also, please forgive me for not linking the titles to Goodreads. See above about being lazy. And there’s just a lot of books and not a lot of time. However, the book covers posted are linked, so have fun with that.

Young Adult:

I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have to Kill You Ally Carter Me Myself and Ike K.L. Denman Relativity Cristin Bishara
scarlet marissa meyer This Song Will Save Your Life Leila Sales When You Were Mine Rebecca Serle

All I Need – Susane Colasanti
Darkness Becomes Her – Kelly Keaton
Easy – Tamara Webber
Eon – Alison Goodman
I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You – Ally Carter
My, Myself and Ike – K.L. Denman
Premeditated – Josin L. McQuein
Relativity – Cristin Bishara
Scarlet – Marissa Meyer
Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson
Sloppy Firsts – Megan Mccafferty
That Time I Joined the Circus – J.J. Howard
The Art of Wishing – Lindsay Ribar
The Host – Stephenie Meyer
The Princess Diaries – Meg Cabot
This Song Will Save Your Life – Leila Sales
Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas
Two-Way Street – Lauren Barnholdt
Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi
What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know – Sonya Sones
When You Were Mine – Rebecca Serle
Wings – Aprilynne Pike

Not Young Adult:

Atonement Ian McEwan East of Eden John Steinbeck Gone with the Wind Margaret Mitchell Ragtime E.L. Doctorow The Beautiful and Damned F. Scott Fitzgerald

A Room of One’s Own – Virginia Woolf
Atonement – Ian McEwan
Changeless – Gail Carriger
East of Eden – John Steinbeck
Emma – Jane Austen
Gone with the Wind – Margaret Mitchell
I Capture the Castle – Dodie Smith
Ragtime – E.L. Doctorow
The Beautiful and Damned – F. Scott Fitzgerald
Their Eyes Were Watching God – Zora Neale Hurston
The Time Machine – H.G. Wells
The Virgin Suicides – Jeffery Eugenides
Where the Red Fern Grows – Wilson Rawls

ARCs:
Chocolates for Breakfast – Pamela Moore
Every Day – David Levithan
Glow – Amy Kathleen Ryan
If You Find Me – Emily Murdoch
Siege and Storm – Leigh Bardugo
Strands of Bronze and Gold – Jane Nickerson

Obviously I have a lot of reading to do. Do you guys have any books that you’ve owned forever but haven’t read? Anything on your TBR? I can’t be the only one with this problem.

17 thoughts on “TBR From My Shelves – 2014

  1. I will admit that I cried when reading When You Where Mine. I really enjoyed and it had so much drama I LOVED it. A majority of the books you have listed are the same books I haven’t read yet. I need to finish CInder before I get to Scarlet! I hope you enjoy your TBR 🙂

  2. Oh gosh, I have so many books that I’ve bought and not read. It’s sort of shameful, and yet I can’t stop myself from buying more books. I’d say first you must read Scarlet! It’s so good, and Cress will be out in a few months.

  3. The Host is AMAZING (you’ll spend ages at the beginning thinking I’m bored… then it’ll grab you and the emotions will just pour out! Scary stuff). Marissa Meyer is also on my TO DO list for 2014, I’ve just heard too many amazing things about this series not to start it. If You Find Me has 5 star reviews from nearly everyone I know so I should start it – I’m just afraid of all the tissues I’ll go through! Lol.

  4. I’ve read exactly two books on your list lol. The Host is brilliant! Much better than Twilight, in my opinion; and Where the Red Fern Grows- I remember reading that in 5th grade! It is so sad, and you *might* cry, but it is definitely good!

  5. Oh, girl. I have SHELVES AND SHELVES full of unread books. I buy them and then read ebooks or egalleys or ARCs or buy new ones. Or I buy 5 books and then read one and keep the rest on my shelves for… “later” haha. It’s definitely a goal of mine this year to work on reading more books from my shelves! Good luck!! Hope it goes well 😀

Let's chat!

