December 2013 Wrap-Up

One word to describe this month: busy.
(P.S. All the photos are clickable.)

Reviews Posted:

Anna Dressed in Blood Kendare Blake The Promise of Amazing Robin Constantine between the devil and the deep blue sea april genevieve tucholke 52 Reasons to Hate My Father Jessica Brody

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke
52 Reasons to Hate My Father by Jessica Brody

Other Things Worth Noting:
2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read
North Pole Reform School Tour and Giveaway (still going for a few more days as of posting this)
TBR From My Shelves
End of the Year Book Survey 2013


Books Read:

The Promise of Amazing Robin Constantine

The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine


Books That Went Back:

(Sent back to the library unread, mostly because I didn’t have the time.)

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Asylum by Madeleine Roux
The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler


Personal Things:

christmasSo Christmas happened and between the holidays and some other things (including a few days babysitting at my brother’s house) this month has felt rather busy. I was super excited for Christmas at the beginning of the month, but as time passed I was wishing more and more for it to just get here and leave. I hope everyone else had a good holiday, though.

I can’t help but think about the new year approaching. I want to attempt another 365 photo challenge and maybe outline/write a novel. I don’t think I’m going to make any set resolutions, though. Are you guys making resolutions?


January TBR Book:

I’ve decided I’m going to use a Goodreads TBR and Random.org to choose one book to read every month. I’m the worst at sticking to reading lists or things like that, so maybe this will work better. You probably already know the drill so let’s get to it. (Especially because I’ve been looking forward to the sheer luck raffle-ness of this for a couple months.)

January’s book will be:
#359: Sometimes it Happens by Lauren Barnholdt

3 thoughts on “December 2013 Wrap-Up

  1. Last year my resolution was to cook more from scratch and I did for about 6 months… So now I feel that resolutions ‘work’ for me and I should do one for 2014 but I can’t decide what it should be.

  2. aww man, you have to read Asylum! It was really good and scary. As for The Promise of Amazing, I didn’t really like it. It wasn’t a terrible book, but it also wasn’t an amazing book. It was an average read for me. I’ve thought of some bookish resolutions, but life & school resolutions? Nope. I’m not even going to follow them so why bother haha. But for my bookish resolutions, I know for sure that I’m going to accomplish them and I’m very determined! My goals are to read all of my arcs on Edelweiss, only buy 30 books, and post only 2-3 times per week. Hope you have a fantastic New Year’s!

    1. I totally plan to read Asylum. I wanted to but I ran out of time. Boo. Those sound like some really great resolutions. I’ve been seeing a lot of people aspiring to post less.

Let's chat!

