Bout of Books 9.0

Bout of BooksThe Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team


Okay, so it’s time for another Bout of Books and I’m suuuper excited. I’ve been in the worst reading slump ever lately, so I’m hoping this will help me pull completely out of it. For the same reason I’m going to be a little lax with my goals. Still, I’m stoked to start. Yay! (P.S. This post is acting as my sign up–because I took too long–my goals and my progress when the readathon starts. Cause you know I’m all about the multitasking posts.)

My Goals

  • Read at least 3 books
  • Write reviews for books read (or at least take notes)
  • Participate in at least 1 Twitter chat
  • Participate in at least 3 challenges

Books to Choose From:

Bout of Books 9.0
When You Were Mine by Rebecca Serle
Me, Myself, and Ike by K.L. Denman
I Am the Wallpaper by Mark Peter Hughes
Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis
Under the Bridge by Michael Harmon
Violins of Autumn by Amy McAuley

Depending on when I get my books from the library, I might have a couple more to add to the list of books to choose from. I honestly have no idea how much I’ll be able to get myself to read, so I guess we’ll see what happens.


7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0

  1. Good luck, my issue is that I do it based on my mood, goal is to read whether it is a book, article, blog or a reference source – as long it enriches my life I am content 🙂

  2. I had a ton of fun with this challenge too! (I may have taken it too seriously and edited my list multiple times.) If you have been pining for a box set for so long then it is legit to leave it on there. 😉 Good luck with Bout of Books! I’m glad you are participating and ran across your blog! It is really cute. I’m a new Bloglovin Follower!

    Kay @ It’s a Book Life

    1. I totally know what you mean. I had to stop myself a couple times and remind myself that I wasn’t actually buying the books and, therefore, didn’t have to fine-tune my list as much. Haha. Thank you for following! 😀 😀

Let's chat!

