January 2014 Wrap-Up

Not much has been going on on the blog lately because I went on my first hiatus. It looks like I’ve only posted five things in January. That’s pretty lame, but I needed the break. I can’t say I’m back yet, but I think I’m pulling through. I’m finally reading more. Yay!
(P.S. All the photos are clickable.)

Reviews Posted:

Me Myself and Ike K.L. Denman

Me, Myself and Ike by K.L. Denman

Other Things Worth Noting:
Bout of Books 9.0
Goals for 2014
On Semi-Hiatus


Books Read:

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Curtsies & Conspiracies by Gail Carriger
Me, Myself and Ike by K.L. Denman
Shakespeare Bats Cleanup by Ron Koertge
Under the Bridge by Michael Harmon
Nick and Tesla’s High Voltage Danger Lab by Bob Pflugfelder & Steve Hockensmith
Not A Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis
Nick and Tesla’s Robot Army Rampage by Bob Pflugfelder & Steve Hockensmith
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling


Books That Went Back:

(Sent back to the library unread, mostly because I didn’t have the time.)

The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson
Violins of Autumn by Amy McAuley
Sometimes it Happens by Lauren Barnholdt


Personal Things:

My thighs are sore and I kind of like it. I started eating healthier and exercising a couple weeks ago and even though I can’t see it, it’s obviously made a difference. I went to a seamstress to get the chest of my bridesmaid dress taken in and she had to fold in and pin the whole middle as well. It totally wasn’t like that before. But now I’m stressing because if I lose more weight (which is, technically, what I want) the dress isn’t going to fit again. Agh! So what do I do, you know?

I’ve been SO in Shadowhunter-land the past couple weeks. Like, if it doesn’t have something to do with that world (*cough* or Jamie Campbell Bower) I don’t even care. I’m starting to snap out of it, but for a while I was having trouble focusing on other things. I started watching Game of Thrones the other day, though, so that helped. Book hangovers are so double sided. You love it, but it’s also a pain in the ass.


February TBR Book:

I’ve decided I’m going to use a Goodreads TBR and Random.org to choose one book to read every month.

January’s book was:
#359: Sometimes it Happens by Lauren Barnholdt — and I totally didn’t read it. oops!

February’s book will be:
#64: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Let's chat!

