Series and More Series… and More

Writing this post has sort of freaked me out because I’m finally realizing how many series I have in circuit. So. Many. Books.

I’ve been seeing in the blogosphere people making posts about their series started and such, so I figured I would do one of my own. I’m, like, the worst series finisher in the world. I legit can’t count on more than one hand the series I’ve finished… ever. I can, however, exceed all my limbs counting the series I’ve started. So that’s what I am listing here. I can’t promise this is a comprehensive list, because it’s probably not… but I tried my best. Companion “series” that are only two novels are not included.

*There is a star next to any series I own one or more books from.
Special series (or ones I’m extra excited for) are bolded.

Series I’ve Finished:
FIFTY SHADES OF GREY by E.L. James
*INTERNET GIRLS (TTYL) by Lauren Myracle
THE HUNGER GAMES by Suzanne Collins
*THE TWILIGHT SAGA by Stephenie Meyer

Series I’m Caught Up On: (and waiting for the next installment!)
AMERICAN GIRL ON SATURN by Nikki Godwin
ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins
BETWEEN THE DEVIL AND THE DEEP BLUE SEA by April Genevieve Tucholke
*BORN OF ILLUSION by Teri Brown
*BURN FOR BURN by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
EARTHBOUND by Aprilynne Pike
FIND ME by Romily Bernard
FINISHING SCHOOL (E&E) by Gail Carriger
*NICK AND TESLA by Bob Pflugfelder and Steve Hockensmith
PAPER GODS by Amanda Sun
PIVOT POINT by Kasie West
THE BLUE-EYED GENERAL by Rebecca Inman
*THE DIVINERS by Libba Bray
THE MEMORY CHRONICLES by Lenore Appelhans
*THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS by Cassandra Clare
UNREMEMBERED by Jessica Brody
UNUSUALS by Veronica Bane
WITCH WORLD by Christopher Pike

Series I Need to Catch Up On:
*MISS PEREGRINE by Ransom Riggs
PUSHING THE LIMITS by Katie McGarry
THE GRISHA TRILOGY by Leigh Bardugo
THE INNOCENTS by Lili Peloquin
*THE LUNAR CHRONICLES by Marissa Meyer

Completed Series I’ve Started But Not Finished:
*A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS by Lemony Snicket
*ALICE’S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND by Lewis Carrol
*ALLIE FINKLE’S RULES FOR GIRLS by Meg Cabot
ANNA DRESSED IN BLOOD by Kendare Blake
BAD GIRLS DON’T DIE by Katie Alender
BURNED by Ellen Hopkins
*CRANK by Ellen Hopkins
DELIRIUM by Lauren Oliver
DIVERGENT by Veronica Roth
*HARRY POTTER by J.K. Rowling
IMPULSE by Ellen Hopkins
MATCHED by Ally Condie
*PERFECT CHEMISTRY by Simone Elkeles
POSSESSION by Elana Johnson
SISTER TO SISTER by Virginia Smith
*THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA by C.S. Lewis
*THE GIVER by Lois Lowry
THE INFERNAL DEVICES by Cassandra Clare
THE NIGHT TRILOGY by Elie Wiesel
*THE PARASOL PROTECTORATE by Gail Carriger
*THE SISTERHOOD OF THE TRAVELING PANTS by Ann Brashares
THE VINCENT BOYS by Abbi Glines

I really can’t believe 50 Shades of Grey ended up being the first on the entire set of lists. That wasn’t done intentionally, trust. I’m really not an erotica person. Hahaha.

I was going to add series I want to start as well, but this post got kind of long, so maybe I’ll do another installment soon. Yes, no?

16 thoughts on “Series and More Series… and More

  1. Wow that’s a lot of series!! I get scared to start new series, so I don’t do it THAT often…. but I do have a list of series that I want to start (like Shatter Me, Cinder, and Gone). Oh I loved that TTYL series… had forgotten all about that!! I can’t remember if I ever did finish them, but it was entertaining 🙂

  2. Oh that is one long list!! I’m behind on so many series! You’re doing better than me, I haven’t read The Hunger Games series. This is a good idea, a smart way to keep track on what I need to read haha. Yes for a post on series you want to read!!

  3. Yes, I also post about this and I love seeing how far other bloggers are with finishing series. You haven’t finished Harry Potter? 😮 And you should definitely catch up with the Lunar chronicles & The Grisha trilogy 😀 Good luck and most of all, happy reading!

    1. I want to catch up with all three of those. I just have a really hard time going back to series, no matter how much I liked them. I don’t know. Sigh. Haha.

  4. Wow there are so many!! I really want to read Pivot Point, is it good? And good luck with all the books, hope you enjoy all of them 🙂

  5. I’m a terrible series finisher as well. I have finished series, but there are so many that I haven’t. I’ve read HP (you should totally get on with that series – it’s so freaking good), A Series of Unfortunate Events, His Dark Materials, Percy Jackson and the Olympians . . . well, I’m not going to list them all.

    But there are so many that I’ve read teh first book and then . . . that’s it. I just lose interest in series.

    1. I definitely plan to finish Harry Potter. I’m actually doing one book a month (ish) this year, so I’ll finish some time in the summer. Yay!

      I do that too, but it doesn’t matter if I liked it or not. I just have such trouble following through with series. I have no idea. Haha.

  6. Good luck with catching up! I feel like that’s a never-ending battle for me. There are just soooo many good series out there. I think this year I should really try and catch up on series that are already completed or have books already published that I haven’t read yet! Lofty goal, but it’s an idea haha! 🙂

    1. Oh, I know. It feels like there is no end to the series. I mean, I love series, but there are just so many and sometimes they take FOREVER to read. I think it’s a good idea. Haha. Good luck!

  7. I really should sit down and keep better track of all the series I read by making lists, because my list would probably be as long as yours. It’s so hard to keep track. Sometimes I will forget about a series for a long while. Great post!

    1. I’m the same way. I got a lot better at keeping track when I made a list on GR for the next book I need to read in series. It helps way more than it sounds it will.

Let's chat!

