Stacking the Shelves (32)

Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) is a weekly meme in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

sts 32-1

sts 32-2

Borrowed:

Crossed by Ally Condie
The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas
Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill
Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Boys Over Flowers 5-9 by Yoko Kamio
Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh


Ah, allergies attack! The past couple days have been AWFUL on the allergy front. I thought maybe it was just all the dust I was kicking up while cleaning, but I’m starting to think it’s more like allergy season has started for me. This means it’s time for me to give up cheese, tomatoes, and probably soy. Bleck, but oh well.

The Olympics are coming to a close and it’s super bittersweet. I love, love, love Olympics season, but I’m sort of happy it’s almost over. I usually take on a very “All Olympics, all the time.” mindset and I’m looking forward to having non-TV-watching time again. I did pretty much fall in love with this commercial though. Oh my god. I love it.


Also, guys! There’s still time to enter to win the first three books in the Nick and Tesla series. It’s a pretty entertaining middle grade series, with instructions for cool science projects included in the books. This guest post by Science Bob is also worth a read 😀

18 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (32)

  1. I have yet to read the matched series, so many books in my TBR *sighs dramatically* hope you enjoy all your new books! 🙂

  2. I hadn’t heard of Being Sloane Jacobs, but it sounds really interesting so I’ll be looking into it soon.

    I’ve had a hard time getting into these Olympics this year. I usually love figure skating if nothing else, but this year it hasn’t been keeping my attention. I prefer summer Olympics anyways. Can’t wait for 2016!

    1. I usually say I prefer summer Olympics too, but I always find that I prefer whatever Olympics is on when I’m talking about it. Haha. I just love the Olympics. I’m sorry you weren’t able to get into them this year ):

    1. Oh my god. Every time it comes on I snap my attention to the TV. I can’t resist it. haha.

      I’m actually sending Crossed back to the library. It’s just not a priority considering Matched was only so-so for me. (As far as I can remember.) I think I’m going to start the Under the Never Sky series today or tomorrow though. (:

  3. I’ve been going back and forth on whether or not I want to read Being Sloane Jacobs. I thought Morrill’s first book, Meant to Be, was cute, but not amazing. But sometimes I really just crave easy books, and I think BSJ might just be that. Maybe I should listen to the audiobook.

    1. The audiobook might work. I’ve only read a couple chapters in. It’s entertaining, but nothing is really happening yet. Maybe you could save it for when you need something in between really hard books?

Let's chat!

