Stacking the Shelves (34)

Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) is a weekly meme in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

sts34

sts34-2

Borrowed:

Cress by Marissa Meyer
Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Won:

Defy by Sara B. Larson (thank you, Jaime!)
Unremembered swag from Jessica Brody — thank you!

For Review:

The Here and Now Ann Brashares Don't Even Think About It Sarah Mylnowski Second Star Alyssa B. Sheinmel Aspen Rebekah Crane

The Here and Now by Ann Brashares
Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski
Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
Aspen by Rebekah Crane


So I’m going to a bridal shower tomorrow (writing this on Friday) and I was given this card that I was supposed to write something on for the bride… and I have nothing. I have absolutely no idea what to write. This is awful because it’s my BROTHER’S fiancé… who I’m friends with and should totally have no problem writing a memory or something for. Oh my god, I have no idea. I’m sort of stressing over this if you can’t tell. ckjvkljdfvdg

I’ve been listening to these a lot lately. So gooood.

13 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (34)

  1. Cress is my favorite of the series so far! Aristotle and Dante was so gooood! Ahhh, all the feels that book brought on.. still an amazing book with an amazing story. I hope you enjoy both Cress and Aristotle and Dante as much as I did! 🙂 How is the Under the Never Sky series going so far? Are you excited to read Into the Still Blue? I’m still debating on starting this series. Happy Reading!

    1. I’m looking forward to Cress! I still haven’t read Scarlet though. Haha. I’m super excited for Aristotle and Dante as well. I hear so many good things about it.

      I’m in something of a reading slump so reading UtNS has sort of been halted. I’m like half way through the second book and not really interested to pick it up again. It’s a bummer because so many people love the series. I’m not sure if it’s a true slump or just not wanting to read that book. I don’t know! I’m going to pick it up again tomorrow, I think.
      If you do start the series I would love to know what you think!

  2. Yay Cress!!! I just buddy read Cinder last week with my friend, and we are starting Scarlet tomorrow. We both loved Cinder and I’ve heard the books just keep getting better!

Let's chat!

