Spring 2014 Bloggiesta


Hi! So I totally forgot about Bloggiesta until, like, an hour before it officially started. I sort of don’t feel like now is a good time, but I’m never going to feel like it IS a good time. On the flip side it’s perfect timing because I decided to do Camp NaNoWriMo (HAAAY! Let’s be cabin mates!) and I’m suuuuper not ready in terms of blog posts and whatever. Ah! Anyway, I have a couple things to do this weekend including one thing that will make an entire day useless to blogging, so we’ll see how this works out. I’ll most likely be adding things as I think of them. This is about to be a gigantic list.

Goals:

Write and draft reviews
-Ink
-Pandemonium
-Pushing the Limits
-The Catastrophic History of You and Me
-Going Vintage
-Through the Ever Night
-Weetzie Bat

Draft WoW posts through April (2/5)
Draft TTT posts through April (0/2)
Draft LoaB posts through April (0/3)

Draft other posts
-book haul (books as of late)
-writing in books discussion
-March wrap-up

Update book archive
Update 2014 Books Read
Add “multiple author” section in book archive
Update Book Bingo (spreadsheet / on blog)
Make new category buttons for sidebar

Go through Feedly
-remove blogs I don’t read
-read all posts
-comment on post been meaning to

Add a “For Review” shelf on Goodreads
Change rating system (?)
Redesign blog (?)

Participate in some mini challenges
Using Social Media
Are About Me Pages Necessary?
FTC Disclosure Requirements
How to Tackle Google+

3 thoughts on “Spring 2014 Bloggiesta

  1. Cleaning out your feedreader is a great goal! That wasn’t something I even thought about when I was making my list but is probably something I should do too 🙂 Good luck with your bloggiesta goals!

Let's chat!

