Stacking the Shelves (36)

Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) is a weekly meme in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

sts36

Borrowed:

Boys Over Flowers Vol. 14, 15, 18 by Yoko Kamio

Won:

Ink by Amanda Sun (thanks to RT Book Reviews)
Rain by Amanda Sun (thanks to RT Book Reviews)
Pretty Sly by Elisa Ludwig (thanks to the author!)
The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan (thanks to We Heart YA!)
Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott (thanks to Rockstar Book Tours!)


I was actually SOOO excited when Ink and Rain came in the mail. I knew I was getting Ink, but I wasn’t told I’d be getting Rain too. It was such a good surprise. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

EDIT: I just noticed the ladies from We Heart YA put a little note in the book they gave me. I love it when people do that!

It’s Bloggiesta right now and I really haven’t done much at all. The fact that I’m on the computer right now is a miracle. I’ve been having pretty constant headaches all week and looking at the computer feels uncomfortable. Bleck! I’m hoping to get a good chunk of stuff done over the weekend, though, because I’m doing Camp NaNoWriMo during April. I want to be as prepared as possible.

In other news: I’ve been watching so much anime lately. I’m working on School Rumble right now. I’m almost done with the second season. 😦 I’m also watching Maid Sama! I’m really liking that one. ALSO! I haven’t been watching it lately, but I’m still working on Playful/Mischievous Kiss, which is super great. (That one is a drama, not anime.) I hope TV won’t keep me from writing too much in April. Haha. Does anyone else watch anime or dramas? Let’s talk! ❀

15 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (36)

  1. I read Ink last summer, and I really like it! I’m a bit jealous to be honest that you’ve got a copy of Rain. πŸ™‚ I bet it’s awesome! Happy reading and have a great weekend. πŸ™‚

  2. Sometimes I totally forget that Boys Over Flowers was based on a manga and not just a kdrama that started a trend (was it even the first adaptation, because I’m pretty sure there’s a Japanese version, too). Happy reading!

    My StS

    1. Yeah, there’s Japanese drama and then there’s also an anime. I haven’t watched any of those yet though. I’m waiting until I finish the manga because I started it first. I’m assuming you watched the kdrama. Did you like it?

  3. Nice haul! Fire & Flood is a pretty good one. πŸ™‚ That’s so cool that you got both Ink and Rain. I haven’t read that series, but you like it. Enjoy your new books and the rest of the weekend!

    1. Yeah, I can’t wait to read Ink. I’ve been hearing good things about Fire & Flood too, so I’m excited to read that one. I hope your weekend was good as well! (:

    1. Thank you! I feel the same way. I have no idea how I managed to win so much. I wasn’t winning anything for a while and then all of a sudden… ALL THE BOOKS. Haha.

Let's chat!

