March 2014 Wrap-Up

So this post is kinda late because I was super busy over the weekend. Like, gone all day and crashing right after I get home busy. Anyway, this month was actually kind of active for me as far as blogging goes. clapclapclap But I hardly read at all. 😥
(P.S. All the photos are clickable.)

Reviews Posted:

waking up married mira lyn kelly Nick and Tesla's High Voltage Danger Lab Science Bob Pflugfelder Steve Hockensmith Don't Even Think About It Sarah Mylnowski Under the Never Sky Veronica Rossi nick and tesla's robot army rampage science bob pflugfelder steve hockensmith

Waking Up Married by Mira Lyn Kelly
Nick and Tesla’s High Voltage Danger Lab by Bob Pflugfelder and Steve Hockensmith
Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
Nick and Tesla’s Robot Army Rampage by Bob Pflugfelder and Steve Hockensmith

Other Things Worth Noting:
Life of a Blogger – Camping
2014 Reading Slump Blues
Spring 2014 Bloggiesta
Writing in Books


Books Read:

Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski
Boys Over Flowers Vol. 13 by Yoko Kamio
Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
Weetzie Bat by Francesca Lia Block


Books That Went Back:

(Sent back to the library unread, mostly because I didn’t have the time.)

The Paradox of Vertical Flight by Emil Ostrovski
Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando
Cress by Marissa Meyer


Personal Things:

Wow! I kind of don’t know what to write about. Or maybe I’m just too lazy. That could be it. It’s almost 2AM when I’m writing this. Camp NaNoWriMo started a few days ago and I find I write better at night, hence my being up so late. Hopefully this month goes well! *crosses fingers*

In other news, my brother is getting married this month. It’s weird. Earlier in the month my brother and his fiancee went on a mini-vacation with some friends and I stayed at their place to babysit/housesit/petsit. While I was there I ended up watching A LOT of Disney Channel. FUN FACT: When I was a kid I used to looove Disney Channel. I mean, I was obsessed. I don’t have cable now, but if I did I would definitely still watch DC. This is proven true by the fact that I could have had anything on on the TV and I chose DC. Some things never change.

I was going to whine about the new cat in our house, but if you follow me on Twitter you probably already know. She peed on my bed. Let’s just be frank. And my sister’s bed… twice. And the floor. And my clothes. And everything else in the house. We’re all pretty much frustrated with the situation. My cousin is the one who gave us the cat saying she was “feral”. I mean, she had Luna for almost a year, so I don’t know. I have thoughts… but it’s best not to say anything if it’s not nice. grumble grumble


April TBR Book:

I’ve decided I’m going to use a Goodreads TBR and Random.org to choose one book to read every month.

March’s book was:
#236: The Mockingbirds by Daisy Whitney — …you know what I’m going to say. Oops.

April’s book will be:
#128: When I Was the Greatest by Jason Reynolds

2 thoughts on “March 2014 Wrap-Up

  1. Under the Never Sky looks so good! Really need to read that one. And OMG you need to read Cress soon, it’s amazing, happy reading 🙂

    1. I know! That’s what people always tell me. I haven’t read Scarlet yet, but I own it. That’s the reason I got Cress from the library. I haven’t read either yet, though. Boo!

Let's chat!

