Stacking the Shelves (37)

Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reviews) is a weekly meme in which bloggers share the books they buy, borrow, and receive.

sts37-1

sts37-2

Borrowed:

Miles from Nowhere by Nami Mun
Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg
The Color of Earth by Kim Dong Hwa

For Review:

Nick and Teslaโ€™s Secret Agent Gadget Battle by Bob Pflugfelder and Steve Hockensmith

Won:

Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas (thanks to Fiction Freak!) – This one is actually a super cool annotated ARC. ๐Ÿ˜€
Unremembered by Jessica Brody (thanks to Alice Marvels)
Unforgotten by Jessica Brody (thanks to Alice Marvels)


I think I’ve hit the “pit of despair” part of Camp NaNoWriMo. I have no idea what’s happening in my story. There’s no plot! Etc etc. Wah! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

The weather is getting hotter in California. My sister and I walked to the library the other day and we were totally sweating by the time we got there. Keep these two things in mind: 1. I live just a couple blocks from the library. 2. IT WAS 9:30 IN THE MORNING AND WE WERE SWEATING. Agh!

I want to learn another language. What do you guys think? Are there any languages you particularly like or what? I wanted to learn Japanese but I think I need to do that with a buddy because learning Kana is sooo boring and I always quit. I should learn Spanish because I live in California and it’d be very useful, but meh. Been there, tried that, not interested right now. I kind of want to learn Korean. I don’t know! What do you think? Are you guys learning any languages?

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (37)

    1. Mm, yes. I really enjoyed Unremembered! I haven’t read the next book yet though! I would love to know what you think if you do get to reading it ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Looks like you’ve got a great book haul this week. I’ve heard good things about Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personlity, so I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts. I hope you enjoy your new books and have a great week.

Let's chat!

