byebyebyebyebyebye

Depression. I’ve never been to a doctor for mental health, but I’m willing to bet big money that if I could get myself to go I’d be diagnosed with depression. That’s a pretty bummer way to start a blog post, but I just want to get it out there and out of the way. It’s not the point of this.

The point is I’m going on hiatus again. Indefinitely.

I just don’t want to do anything. Reading hasn’t been fun for me lately and blogging has its moments, but it hasn’t been as fun as it can be. I miss feeling the urge to read and talk about books and everything, but I’ve tried and failed so many times to rekindle my love and it just hasn’t worked.

This isn’t me quitting my blog, but I have no idea when I’ll be back. I do have a few review books that I feel obligated to follow through with, but other then that I have nothing planned for the blog. If I get the urge then cool, but, you know… don’t count on it.

I’ll most likely be around Twitter still because who else am I going to talk to about random things at all hours of the day and night? Aside from myself, that is. Haha.

I hope you guys understand.
xoxo

8 thoughts on “byebyebyebyebyebye

  1. You take care of you, that’s the important thing. And talk to someone, you don’t have to be alone in this. Depression is an evil monster with the power to ruin lives. I hope you find some happiness again!

  2. You are the most important thing in your life, and you need to keep yourself safe from (whether it was) physical or psychological threat. If blogging is making you stressed, it’s only natural and smart to take an indefinite hiatus to ensure your own wellbeing. I hope you get things sorted and feel better soon. xxx

  3. *hugs* Do what you think is best, I’m sad to see you go but it sounds like it’s not fun any more and it should be (at least, I think it should be). By all accounts depression sucks and I’m sorry that you have to deal with it 😦

  4. take care of yourself. Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon is coming up soon. You could sign up. Get a couple of short stories or novellas & perhaps cheer people on in their reading. Make sure to join the conversation using #readathon. You’re bound to find someone with the same bookish tastes as you.

  5. You should talk to someone you know. Dont go alone through this. I understand how you feel. I dont know if you believe in God, but to be honest he was and is the one who has helped me through everything.

Let's chat!

