Book Haul: Library and stuff!!

***I’m writing this on my phone so I have no idea if this post looks all weird. I’ll fix it later. πŸ™‚ ***

Hi everyone! Long time no see.

So I haven’t been reading much or going to the library, but I found myself there twice in the last few days and, well, I sort of went crazy.

20140726-160534-57934293.jpg 20140726-160535-57935225.jpg

I’m so excited to read all the Boys Over Flowers, but I’m somewhat resisting it because all of those books make up the end. And then I’m done. 😭 But there’s still the anime and dramas, so that’s cool.

I started reading Hung Up last night and got through about half of it. But I feel like there’s nothing going on. I’m gonna push through it though and maybe I’ll fall in love or something.

I saw the first and third books of the Dust Lands series at the library and got them because I’ve had an ARC of the second book for ages. I peeked inside, though, and saw that it’s written in dialect, so I don’t think I’m going to read them. I just can’t do it. Let me know if I’m making a bad decision.

Anyway… I got a ton of books. I really shouldn’t have since I have so many unread books on my shelves and lots on hold at the library, but oh well.

What should I read first?? πŸ˜€

8 thoughts on “Book Haul: Library and stuff!!

  1. The Curious Incident of the Dog In The Night-Time is one of my favourites, but people either love it or hate it. I got an ARC of The Here and Now and DNF’d it, it seems majority of people didn’t enjoy it. I haven’t read any of the others one but I would say Blood Red Road or Half Bad!

    1. Ah, yeah. I actually started The Here and Now a long time ago (before it published) and didn’t finish it. I saw it at the library though and thought I would try to finish it. I don’t know. Meh.

    1. You’re not the first person to say Half Bad. I want to read that one but I’m not sure if right now is a good time. Hmmm. I don’t know. Thanks for the input!

  2. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Don’t Look back, and basically anything by JL. Armentrout, can’t wait to see what you think! And yay for you being back on the blog! *hugs*

    1. Yeah, I was so excited when I saw that one. I didn’t think twice about picking it up. White Hot Kiss was there too. I think that’s written by her?

      Thank you for the welcome! Makes me so happy πŸ˜€

Let's chat!

