Bout of Books 11: Updates

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Hi hi hi! Usually I make these crazy organized, page-heavy posts for Bout of Books that have all kinds of menus and whatnot, but I’m too lazy and it’s too last minute to do that this time, so simple we go! I’ll be updating as I go! Click here if you want to see my goals!

Monday – Day 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 0
Total number of pages I’ve read: 0
Total number of books I’ve completed: 0
Books: None! 😦
Today’s Challenges!

Tuesday – Day 2
Number of pages I’ve read today: 14
Total number of pages I’ve read: 14
Total number of books I’ve completed: 0
Currently Reading: Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

Wednesday – Day 3
Number of pages I’ve read today: 26
Total number of pages I’ve read: 40
Total number of books I’ve completed: 0
Currently Reading: Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
Note: Hahaha. Oh man, it looks like this isn’t going so well for me, doesn’t it. I have lots of other things on my mind, so honestly Bout of Books keeps slipping between the cracks. I’m going to try and dedicate myself more to reading tomorrow and see what happens.

Thursday – Day 4
Number of pages I’ve read today: 70
Total number of pages I’ve read: 110
Total number of books I’ve completed: 0
Currently Reading: Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan /// The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Friday – Day 5
Number of pages I’ve read today: 42
Total number of pages I’ve read: 152
Total number of books I’ve completed: 0
Currently Reading: The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
Note: So… 152 pages. Hahaha. I can’t deal with how bad I’m slumping lately. The Assassin’s Blade is good, though. I was enjoying Two Boys Kissing as well, but I’m going to stop reading it during Bout of Books because I feel like it’s more of a slow-and-steady book. Only two day left! I wonder if I can finish a book….

Saturday – Day 6
Number of pages I’ve read today: 30
Total number of pages I’ve read: 182
Total number of books I’ve completed: 0
Currently Reading: The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Sunday – Day 7
Number of pages I’ve read today: 75
Total number of pages I’ve read: 257
Total number of books I’ve completed: 0
Books: Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan /// The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Wrap-Up

Whoop whoop a read a total of 275 pages this week! And finished 0 books! But that’s okay, because I read more this week than I have in a pretty long time. Like, that’s a really sad thing to say considering I read less than 300 pages, but oh well. I’m digging the two books I started, so hopefully I will keep the will to finish them! Yay!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11: Updates

  1. Good luck with the rest of the readathon! I’ve heard so many good things about Levithan’s writing!

    1. Haha. Yes! It’s so fortunate too, because if this were a job or something I would be 100% fired. hahaha. I always enjoy Bout of Books, though… no matter how much reading I get done or how many of my goals I complete.

Let's chat!

