Moonlight

Helloooo everyone! How are you?

So I have no idea what I’m going to write in this post. I just felt the need to talk to you guys because, like, why not? I like you. I like chatting with you.

In case you haven’t noticed, 2014 has been a really bad reading year for me. Like, so bad. Honestly, this slump started in October of 2013 or something like that. It’s insane. But anyway, I feel like it gets better when I stop saying to myself, “You should be reading,” It’s such a simple change, but it helps a lot. And the same goes for blogging. I stopped making myself feel like I should be blogging and it has made me want to do it more. I don’t know if you guys realize how much of a relief this is to me. For a while I thought I was going to end up closing shop. But, nah.

Something I’ve noticed though: I’m being way tougher on books now. Like, when did this happen? And is it always going to be this way? I guess when you’re reading a smaller amount of books you expect them to be better. I don’t know. Has anyone else experienced a change in their reading tastes/habits like this?

Anyway, I said in an earlier post that I wanted to change my blog design in an effort to “revamp” my blog and make it feel like it’s mine again. Right? If you’re looking at this you’re probably already looking at the new design. I take no credit for it because I did nothing to it. *claps* I wasn’t trying to choose something cool or cute or anything. I just craved change…. So hopefully you don’t hate it. 😄

So yeah. Bye bye to the other design!! I know how I am. I’ll eventually miss the old one, so I may return to it sometime in the future, but until then…

Truly Minimal Design Suits Design

Please embrace the change!

I hope you guys are having a good day. Let me know what’s up with you! ♡♡

P.S. That title has nothing to with the post. It’s just the name of the song I’m listening to. Snaps for Onew.

4 thoughts on “Moonlight

    1. Ah, yes! That’s the reason I was drawn to it as well. I almost said thank you, but I didn’t make the design so it kinda feels like taking credit for someone else’s work. Thank for liking it on my blog, though! Haha. 😀

  1. I like the new design 😀 It is very sleek and modern.

    As for wanting to blog again – YAY! I think the key is to want it, and not force it. Forcing anything takes away the fun, so I’m so happy that you stopped worrying about needing to blog and are now focussed on simply wanting to do it ^.^

    I haven’t noticed a change in my reading tastes per se but I have been finding that a lot of the books I’m reading at the moment are really mediocre 😦 Which sucks so bad because finding a book I love is one of the best feelings EVER. So yeah, that’s been happening for AGES now…

    Nothing much is up with me, except that I handed in my thesis about one week ago! That was pretty huge because it means that my life as a uni student is officially over :O

Let's chat!

