I want your opinions!

Hola, bookish people!!

SO if you haven’t noticed it yet, this became a thing…

As did this one, and this one, and this one.

Now, this isn’t some shameless promotion post, but I wanted to make it clear from the get go that it’s serious.

I’m trying this booktube thing.

It’s been a little obvious (not to me apparently) that I’ve been struggling with blogging and reading and the whole shebang. I don’t really know why… but it just wasn’t working out for me. I didn’t want to stop talking about books, but blogging was so UGH for me for a while. I love it, but I needed a change. Hence booktube.

I don’t want to give up my blog because I have so much love for it, but writing on here and formatting and everything is daunting to me lately. (Like making videos is any less time-consuming. Haha.) That’s why I wanted to ask you guys something.

Would you be interested in me sharing my videos on this blog? I obviously publish them on Youtube and then I also post them on Twitter and Tumblr, but I know a lot of you know me through this blog and I don’t want to alienate you. I love you. (corny corny corny) I understand videos are not what some people are looking for and I respect that, but I would really like to know what you guys think about this.

Just, for the most part, I don’t feel ready to give up this blog and it seems like an okayish step to incorporate the new things I’m doing into this space.

Please let me know what you think!!

ALSO!! I changed my Instagram accounts, so the username is still lisalikesbooks, but the account is a different one. If you followed my old one and still wanted to see what I post then you’re gonna have to refollow. (MY BAD, I KNOW. SORRY! xD) And if you wanted to follow the old one as well (now just my personal account) the username is helloleesuh. It’s a pain in the booty right now, but ultimately it’ll be better. Promise!

I hope you guys are having a splendid day! ❤

One thought on “I want your opinions!

Let's chat!

