November 2013 Wrap-Up

Another month another wrap up. This month has been extremely rocky for me, so thank the universe I thought to draft/schedule posts ahead of time. Otherwise I think the blog would have been mostly bare all month. *shrugs*
(P.S. All the photos are clickable.)

Reviews Posted:

The Blue-Eyed General Rebecca Inman september girls bennett madison The Fault in Our Stars John Green Born of Illusion Teri Brown pride and popularity jenni james Mara Veronica Bane how zoe made her dreams (mostly) come true sarah strohmeyer

The Blue Eyed General by Rebecca Inman
September Girls by Bennett Madison
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Born of Illusion by Teri Brown
Pride & Popularity by Jenni James
Mara by Veronica Bane
How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True by Sarah Strohmeyer

Other Things Worth Noting:
Sequels I’m Excited For
Books I’m Thankful For
The Forgotten Ones blast and GIVEAWAY!


Books Read:

between the devil and the deep blue sea april genevieve tucholke Mara Veronica Bane

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke — I only read the last 70ish pages, honestly.
Mara by Veronica Bane


Books That Went Back:

(Sent back to the library unread, mostly because I didn’t have the time.)

Allegiant by Veronica Roth
The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider — This one did go back, but my sister checked it out again for me. Woo!


Personal Things:

So NaNoWriMo is just about over and I totally lost. At the time of writing this I only have 34,000 words or something like that which is… not 50,000. I don’t even know what I wrote. I doubt I can use any of it, but at least I got myself writing. I need a break now. *deep breath*

bop itI found my Bop It a week or two ago and it was amazing. I had to clean the battery thing because there was battery acid, but once that was done I played non-stop for a while. I think as of right now my high score is 140. I’m trying to find someone to play it with me but my sister doesn’t like to because I’m better at it than her. Lame!

I was so excited for the coming of winter and Christmas and all that stuff, but lately I haven’t been feeling it anymore. I’m not walking around going “Humbug!”, but the enthusiasm is definitely gone. I don’t care anymore. sadface

dauntless cakeI made Dauntless cake this month and it was delicious! Okay, well I made chocolate cake and called it Dauntless, but same difference, right? (Right?) Everything including the frosting was made from scratch and… oh yum. I’m hungry.

The Fault in Our Stars ruined my life. That is all. Okay, not really… but you know. I’ve hardly read anything since I read TFiOS and I’ve been in something of an everything slump since. It was so good though, guys. I’d definitely do it again.

I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving (or Thursday if you don’t live in the US)! x


2 responses to “November 2013 Wrap-Up”

Let’s chat!

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com